Team Handicap - Archive


2016/17 Tournament 

A strong Tidmarsh 'D' side inflicted a first ever defeat on Reading FC 'A' in winning the trophy that Reading currently held.  More match details to be posted on this weeks Press Release on the website.


Tidmarsh 'E'                                    0-9  Reading FC 'A'  

Our Lady of Peace 'E'                     3-6  Tidmarsh 'D'  


Quarter Finals:     

Tidmarsh 'E'                                     6-3  Reading FC 'C'

Milestone 'B'                                   4-5  Reading FC 'A'                                

Tidmarsh 'D'                                    6-3  Sonning Common & Peppard 'F'   

Our Lady of Peace 'E'                     7-2  Our Lady of Peace 'F' 

Second Round matches:

Reading FC C                          w/o 9-0   Tilehurst Methodists E

Tidmarsh E                                      7-2   Springfield D

Milestone B                                     7-2   Sonning Sports B

Reading FC A                                   6-3   Curzon C

Sonning Common & Peppard F   9-0   Kingfisher L

Tidmarsh D                                     9-0   Sonning Common &Peppard H

Kingfisher K                                    3-6   Our Lady of Peace E

Reading FC B                                  3-6   Our Lady of Peace F 


First round matches:

Tilehurst Methodists E   6-3   Kingfisher L

Springfield D                    7-2  Sonning Common & Peppard H

Milestone C                      1-8   Sonning Sports B

Reading fc A                     6-3   Our Lady of Peace E

Our Lady of Peace F       3-6   Curzon C

Springfield C                    0-9   Sonning Common and Peppard F

Milestone B                     2-7   Tidmarsh D

Tidmarsh E                     4-5   Kingfisher K

Reading fc C                    3-6   Reading fc B


2015/16 Tournament 

(organised by Duncan Abbott)

The final winners were Reading FC Community Trust who won the Lower Divisions KO Cup at their first attempt.

They went 2-0 up only for Springfield B to pull back to 3-2, but four straight wins gave them a 7-2 triumph Congratulations to the winners: Reading FC Community Trust - who also came first in Division Five for the season.


Springfield B 2                   Reading FC 7


Semi Finals

Springfield B 5                   Curzon B 4

Sonning C&P F 1               Reading FC 8

Last Updated:
Share This Page