Match report - April 3rd 2017

Dalton A retain Division 1 Title


Dalton Cricket Club A retained their title as Champions of Division 1 of the Kendal & District Table Tennis League, following a comprehensive 9-1 victory against Burton A. Ben McDonald and Paul Ackred were both unbeaten but Keith Dymond suffered a surprise defeat at the hands of Mike Armishaw. Chris Knowles put up stern resistance, however, coming back from 2-0 down against Ben McDonald in a thrilling encounter only to lose 11-7 in the fifth.


In Division 2, Natland D pipped Burton D to the second promotion place, crushing Crook B 10-0 while Burton D were losing to Kirkby Stephen A, for whom Howard Walker played like a man possessed. Natland’s Rin Colombi, Mick Taylor and Peter Leahy over powered Crook’s Andy Gilchrist, Jonathan Lister and Hugh Simmons to leapfrog Burton D and condemn Crook B to relegation to Division 3.


Dent secured promotion to Division 2 following a 24-13 win against Dallam C. Steve Hawley and Ben Smith both secured 3 wins in the singles. Sam Pattinson’s victory over Danny Smith spared Dallam’s blushes and Dallam secured further points as a result of victory in the doubles for William Osborne and Matthew Pritchard over Ben and Danny Smith. Grayrigg need to secure 3 points from their final fixture to secure 2nd place and promotion to Division 2.


Author: via Kendal Table Tennis League
Article Published:
Last Updated:
Share This Page