Divisional Shield Results

The Divisionals were held at Dallam on Sunday Jan 10th.

Division 1 winners were Crook A  (rotating from Phil Swift, Mike Taylor, and John Howarth) who beat Burton B in the final. Howarth and Taylor played Fran Currie and James Burton winning by 19 points.

Division 2 was won by Dallam C (Stephen Gosling and Paul Capstick) who beat Kirkby Stephen ( Mike Sunderland and Nathan Wolstenholme) by 17.5 points.

Division 3 was won by Dallam E (Tom Horrocks and William Osborne) who beat Burton D (Jack Wheelhouse and Simon Gregory). Division 3 was played as a 5 team all plays all group - Dallam won 4 out of 4 while Burton won 2 out of 3.

Author: via Kendal Table Tennis League
Article Published:
Last Updated:
Share This Page