Allen Cooper Team Handicap final

Sutton Valence D, Team Handicap Champions.

The Maidstone Table Tennis 2021/2022 season came to a close at Larkfield Village Hall on Wednesday 20th April with the finals of the Allen Cooper Team Handicap finals.

Sutton Valence D from near the bottom of division 4 made their handicaps count with a 6-3 win over third division Coxheath C.  All the Sutton Valence team members contributed to the win, but it was David Phillips with three wins that took his side home. Jack Harrowell won two for Coxheath.

The Consolation event matched first division T T Traders against second division Champions Larkfield A with Larkfield winning 7 – 2. Mark Steeden was Larkfield’s star winning all three matches. Julie Parker was T T Traders champions winning her sides two matches.

Allen Cooper Final – 

Sutton Valence D – Patrick Walton (60 handicap) (1 win), Karthik Damodaran (60) (2), David Phillips (55) (3)   6  beat 

Coxheath C – Jack Harrowell (42) (2), Marcus Fielder (50) (1), William Field (53) (0)   3


Allen Cooper Consolation Final – 

Larkfield A – Paul Godson (15 handicap) (2 wins), Julian Ray (22) (2), Mark Steeden (16) (3)   7  beat 

T T Traders – Barry Skates (18) (0), Delyth North (9) (0), Julie Parker (23) (2)   2

Sutton Valence D
Larkfield A


Sutton Valence D
Larkfield A
Karthik Damodaran, David Phillips, Patrick Walton
Mark Steeden, Julian Ray, Paul Godson
Julie Hall   

Julie Hall
Coxheath C 

T T Traders
Jack Harrowell, Will Field, Marcus Fielder. 

Julie Parker, Barry Skates, Delyth North.


Last Updated:
Share This Page