Cup matches

Cup News; The Presidents Cup (straight knock out competition) saw the quarter finals produce predictable results as favorites York Gardens Zander swept aside Vale B 5-0, Vale A beat St Pauls A 5-1, and York Gardens B came through 6-3 against St Pauls B. York Gardens C went through following a walkover over York Gardens E.

In the Ian McCarthy Shield  (run on 11up ratings - a handicapping event), it was the same story although some of the matches were a lot closer. Vale A just edged past St Pauls B 5-4, York Gardens B had a walkover against York Gardens D. York Gardens Zander had to battle to beat Wilton 6-3, and York Gardens C were too strong for St Pauls A winning  5-2.

The semi finals for both Cup competitions take place the first week in January. The Presidents Cup Semi-Finals are both on Monday 7th January: York Gardens B take on York Gardens Zander, and York Gardens C play Vale A.

The Ian McCarthy Shield Semi-Finals: Tuesday 8th January Vale A vs York Gardens B, and Friday 11th January York Gardens Zander vs York Gardens.

Author: via Wandsworth & District Table Tennis League
Article Published:
Last Updated:
Share This Page