CHELMSFORD AND DISTRICT TABLE TENNIS LEAGUE

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING THURSDAY, 26th May 2022 at 7.30pm

AGENDA

- **1.** Apologies for absence
- 2. Confirm Minutes of the last Annual General Meeting held on Thursday 23 September 2021
- **3.** Matters arising on the Minutes
- 4. To receive Reports of the Management Committee
- 5. To receive Financial Statements
- 6. To consider any proposed Rule Changes
- **7.** Election of:
 - 7.1. President (current President Norman Smith)
 - 7.2. Vice-Presidents (current Vice Presidents Dean Andrews, John Cook, Peter Hance, Ken Pearce & Clive Rippon.)
- 8. Election of Members of the Management Committee (current holder in brackets):
 - 8.1. Chairman (David Porter)
 - 8.2. Vice-Chairman (David Gatheral)
 - 8.3. General Secretary (Dave Moles)
 - 8.4. Treasurer (Matthew Brown)
 - 8.5. Divisional Secretary (Gordon Gatheral)
 - 8.6. Registrations Officer (Neil Freeman)
 - 8.7. Competitions Secretary (Matthew Brown)
 - 8.8. Tournament Organiser (Arthur Clark)
 - 8.9. Junior Match Secretary (Arthur Clark)
 - 8.10. Coaching Officer (David Gatheral)
 - 8.11. Press Officer (Steve Kerns)
 - 8.12. Welfare Officer (David Porter)
 - 8.13. Six Committee members (Daniel Anderson, Robin Armstrong, Rod Maclennan, Paul Nicol, Ken Sheard and Norman Smith)
- 9. To appoint an Examiner (current examiner Brian Cook)
- 10. Agree fees for 2022/23 season
- 11. Discussion Points
 - 11.1. League Trophies
 - 11.2. New (returning) Club ARU
- 12. To note the non-attendance of any Club and make decisions in accordance with Rule 4.7
- 13. Any other business