Processing your request
Table Tennis League
Terms and Conditions
About Us

The Worcester Table Tennis League was formed in September 1932, making season 2011-12, the Leagues 80th Anniversary year.

In 1932 the League started with 9 teams and was so popular that the following season it was extended to two divisions to cater for 18 teams.

It wasn't long before table tennis really got a hold on the sporting life of the city and inter-league matches were organised with other midland clubs and exhibition matches were staged at the Shirehall and the Public Hall with international players Victor Barna and Richard Bergmann being the star attractions.

80 Years later the League is still going strong with support from League members.

Contact Info

Beryl Shammon (Press Officer)

01905 421715 (h)

Brett Brining (Committee Member)

01905 748120 (h)

Dave Watton (Vice President)

01905 456702 (h)

07952 341578 (m)

Janet Hunt (County Representative)

01905 451015 (h)

Paul Pattison (Committee Member ,Tournament Organiser)

01299 851707 (h)

07836 318848 (m)

Remove this Sponsor Ad