Winchcombe Roamers Win League Title - Season 2011 - 2012

Winchcombe Roamers Win League Title

The Winchcombe Roamers side of Nick Mytton, Doug Payne, Choi Sze To, Nick Davidson and Matt Hartwell have secured the division one title for the season 2011 - 2012 with two matches still to play. The team have played well all season and dominated the division from the start of the season. Winchcombe Cavaliers now have a great chance of taking second place but it will be a close run thing with anyone of four teams still being able to finish second. In Division two Winchcombe Wizards look strong and can win their division in the next couple of games. The other teams at Winchcombe are all doing well and look certain to avoid the drop from their divisions. Overall this is a great result for the club.

photo.jpg Division 1 Winners

Author: via Winchcombe Table Tennis Club
Article Published:
Last Updated:
Share This Page