Table tennis topics Author Rob Loxley

Table tennis topics – Author Rob Loxley

At the close of the campaign, the finest of margins were the deciding factor in all four of the highly competitive summer league divisions.

Oliver Barnett, Louis Menzel, Matt Stewart, Noah van Hoorebeek and Mark van Hoorebeek comprised the winning Division Three squad under the name of Isobel’s Antelopes. They narrowly edged out Albert Premier ‘C’ finishing level on points but with a seven set advantage.

Wadsley Bridge ‘A’ pipped Hallam Grange ‘B’ by a single point to take the Division Two crown with a squad led largely by Steve and Jack Cross, Jim Kenny and Matt Hemstock.

Cliff Glaves, Brad Firth, Jordan Taylor, Mark Seddon and Dennis E Green spearheaded Vulcan ‘C’ to the Division One title with a solitary point advantage.

Sets margins decided the outcome of the Premier Division when Vulcan Redtooth ‘A’, Abbeydale ‘A’ and Scorpions ‘A’ were tied together on eighteen points each. Vulcan ‘A’ (Chris Cattell, Farrel Anthony, Terry Emmerson and Lourence Lewis-Hanna) prevailed thanks to a six set advantage over Abbeydale ‘A’.

Author: via Sheffield Table Tennis League
Article Published:
Last Updated:
Click for more information
Share This Page