Management Committee Service

Originally researched by John Freeman, updated by Nick Lean

Over the years a large number of members have served on the RDTTA Management Committee and it would not be practicable to name them all. However mention should be made of those who have given **special service** (at least 10 years on the Committee). Below is a summary of those who have volunteered to serve on the RDTTA Management Committee for 10 years or more & current the Committee.

Several people have also held more than one role in a given season and this continues today, mainly due to a lack of volunteers to fill all posts. This has resulted in a few individuals with a record of Total Posts held well in excess of the numbers of years they have been on the Committee. It's worth noting the current Committee includes 7 Committee roles occupied by the **longest serving person** in those posts.

Summary at June 2015								Incl.	Key Com	nmittee R	oles		
Currently Serving:	Life Member	ETTA Merit Award	Years on Cttee	Started	Ended	Diff. Cttee Roles	Total Posts held	Chair	Gen Sec	Treasurer	President	Life Vice President	Notes
John Freeman	1979	1989	49	1962	-	7	84	5	-	-	32		Also Int. Umpire & Nat. Referee
Derek Harrison	1987	2002	48	1967	-	4	52	1	-	-			2014-15 stood in as Chairman part way through season
Nigel Maltby	2000	2004	31	1985	-	6	65	11	14	-			Longest Serving Gen Sec & Publicity Officer.
Barry Carter	2011	-	16	2000	-	3	39	-	-	14			
Nick Lean	2012	2005	22	1994	-	3	36	-	-	-			
Peter Bradley	2003	-	18	1972	-	5	18	-	8	-			
Paul Treadgold	-	-	10	2006	-	1	10	-	-	-			
Nigel Rowland	-	-	9	2007	-	3	12	2	-	-			D.Harrison took over as Chairman part way through 2014-15 season
Derek Brook-Wavell	-	-	9	2007	-	1	9	-	-	-			Longest serving Newsletter Editor
Adam McTiernan	-	-	8	2008	-	3	12	-	-	-			
Mark Banks	-	-	7	2006	-	1	7						
Duncan Groves	-	-	5	2006	-	2	5	-	-	-			
Wendy Porter	-	-	3	2013	-	2	5	-	-	-			
No Longer Serving:													
Robin Lockwood Martin Maddock John Harland Linda Davis Graham Kendall	1979 1991 2003 2003 2003	1989 2002 - -	30 26 19 15	1968 1978 1966 1975 1973	2001 2002 2003 2014 1994	9 4 5 4	44 26 20 20 26	25 - -	10	1 20 - - 2	-	1995	First & only Life Vice President, to date. Longest serving Chairman. Longest Serving Treasurer. Longest serving Minute Secretary.
Martin Maddock John Harland Linda Davis Graham Kendall	1991 2003 2003 2003	2002 - - -	26 19 15 15	1978 1966 1975 1973	2002 2003 2014 1994	4 5 4 4	26 20 20 26	25 - - -	10 - - -	20	-	1995	Longest Serving Treasurer.
Martin Maddock John Harland Linda Davis	1991 2003 2003	2002 - -	26 19 15	1978 1966 1975	2002 2003 2014	4 5 4	26 20 20	25 - - -	10 - - -	<mark>-</mark> -	-	1995	Longest Serving Treasurer.
Martin Maddock John Harland Linda Davis Graham Kendall Charlie Goddard Duncan Abbott No Longer with us:	1991 2003 2003 2003 2000 -	2002 - - - - -	26 19 15 15 14 7	1978 1966 1975 1973 1975 2009	2002 2003 2014 1994 2003 2016	4 5 4 6 2	26 20 20 26 25 13	25 - - -	-	<mark>-</mark> -	-	1995	Longest Serving Treasurer. Longest serving Minute Secretary. Longest serving Special Comps Sec.
Martin Maddock John Harland Linda Davis Graham Kendall Charlie Goddard Duncan Abbott No Longer with us: Ken Stanley	1991 2003 2003 2003 2000 - - 1963	2002 - - - -	26 19 15 15 14 7	1978 1966 1975 1973 1975 2009 before 1950	2002 2003 2014 1994 2003 2016	4 5 4 6 2 2	26 20 20 26 25 13	25 - - -	- - -	20 - - 2 -	-	1995	Longest Serving Treasurer. Longest serving Minute Secretary. Longest serving Special Comps Sec. Died 1975
Martin Maddock John Harland Linda Davis Graham Kendall Charlie Goddard Duncan Abbott No Longer with us: Ken Stanley Rosemary Powell	1991 2003 2003 2003 2000 - - 1963 1963	2002 - - - - - - - -	26 19 15 15 14 7 11+ 8+	1978 1966 1975 1973 1975 2009 before 1950 before 1950	2002 2003 2014 1994 2003 2016 1962 1958	4 5 4 6 2 2 2	26 20 26 25 13 11+ 8+	-	-	<mark>-</mark> -	-	1995	Longest Serving Treasurer. Longest serving Minute Secretary. Longest serving Special Comps Sec. Died 1975 Died 1999
Martin Maddock John Harland Linda Davis Graham Kendall Charlie Goddard Duncan Abbott <u>No Longer with us:</u> Ken Stanley Rosemary Powell Harold Larcombe	1991 2003 2003 2000 - - 1963 1963 1965	2002 - - - - - - - - - - -	26 19 15 14 7 11+ 8+ 34+	1978 1966 1975 1973 1975 2009 before 1950 before 1950 before 1950	2002 2003 2014 1994 2003 2016 1962 1958 1983	4 5 4 6 2 2 2 2 2	26 20 26 25 13 11+ 8+ 2	25 - - - 15+	- - -	20 - - 2 -	-	1995	Longest Serving Treasurer. Longest serving Minute Secretary. Longest serving Special Comps Sec. Died 1975 Died 1999 Died 1983
Martin Maddock John Harland Linda Davis Graham Kendall Charlie Goddard Duncan Abbott <u>No Longer with us:</u> Ken Stanley Rosemary Powell Harold Larcombe Leslie Bridges	1991 2003 2003 2000 - - 1963 1963 1965 1971	2002 - - - - - - - - - - - - -	26 19 15 14 7 11+ 8+ 34+ 9	1978 1966 1975 1973 1975 2009 before 1950 before 1950 before 1950 1962	2002 2003 2014 1994 2003 2016 1962 1958 1983 1971	4 5 4 6 2 2 2 2 2 2	26 20 26 25 13 11+ 8+ 2 9	-	- - 6+ 6+	20 - - 2 -	- 19	1995	Longest Serving Treasurer. Longest serving Minute Secretary. Longest serving Special Comps Sec. Died 1975 Died 1999 Died 1983 Died 2003
Martin Maddock John Harland Linda Davis Graham Kendall Charlie Goddard Duncan Abbott <u>No Longer with us:</u> Ken Stanley Rosemary Powell Harold Larcombe Leslie Bridges Brian Latham	1991 2003 2003 2000 - - 1963 1963 1965 1971 1972	2002 - - - - - - - - - - -	26 19 15 14 7 11+ 8+ 34+ 9 23	1978 1966 1975 1973 1975 2009 before 1950 before 1950 before 1950 1962 1961	2002 2003 2014 1994 2003 2016 1962 1958 1983 1971 1993	4 5 4 6 2 2 2 2 2 2 7	26 20 26 25 13 11+ 8+ 2 9 29	-	- - -	20 - - 2 -	- 19	1995	Longest Serving Treasurer. Longest serving Minute Secretary. Longest serving Special Comps Sec. Died 1975 Died 1999 Died 1983 Died 2003 Died 2005
Martin Maddock John Harland Linda Davis Graham Kendall Charlie Goddard Duncan Abbott <u>No Longer with us:</u> Ken Stanley Rosemary Powell Harold Larcombe Leslie Bridges Brian Latham Alan Dines	1991 2003 2003 2000 - 1963 1963 1965 1971 1972 1978	2002 - - - - - - - - - - - - -	26 19 15 14 7 11+ 8+ 34+ 9 23 17	1978 1966 1975 1973 1975 2009 before 1950 before 1950 before 1950 1962 1961 1970	2002 2003 2014 1994 2003 2016 1962 1958 1983 1971 1993 2012	4 5 4 6 2 2 2 2 2 7 3	26 20 26 25 13 11+ 8+ 2 9 29 29 26	- - 15+	- - 6+ 6+	20 - - 2 -	- 19	1995	Longest Serving Treasurer. Longest serving Minute Secretary. Longest serving Special Comps Sec. Died 1975 Died 1999 Died 1983 Died 2003 Died 2005 Died 2012
Martin Maddock John Harland Linda Davis Graham Kendall Charlie Goddard Duncan Abbott No Longer with us: Ken Stanley Rosemary Powell Harold Larcombe Leslie Bridges Brian Latham Alan Dines Tom Williams	1991 2003 2003 2000 - 1963 1963 1965 1971 1972 1978 1979	2002 - - - - - - - - - 2002	26 19 15 14 7 11+ 8+ 34+ 9 23 17 16	1978 1966 1975 1973 1975 2009 before 1950 before 1950 before 1950 1962 1961 1970 1964	2002 2003 2014 1994 2003 2016 1962 1958 1983 1971 1993 2012 1984	4 5 4 6 2 2 2 2 2 7 3 6	26 20 26 25 13 11+ 8+ 2 9 29 29 26 16	-	- - 6+ 6+	20 - - 2 -	- 19	1995	Longest Serving Treasurer. Longest serving Minute Secretary. Longest serving Special Comps Sec. Died 1975 Died 1979 Died 1983 Died 2003 Died 2005 Died 2012 Died 2002
Martin Maddock John Harland Linda Davis Graham Kendall Charlie Goddard Duncan Abbott <u>No Longer with us:</u> Ken Stanley Rosemary Powell Harold Larcombe Leslie Bridges Brian Latham Alan Dines	1991 2003 2003 2000 - 1963 1963 1965 1971 1972 1978	2002 - - - - - - - - - 2002 - -	26 19 15 14 7 11+ 8+ 34+ 9 23 17	1978 1966 1975 1973 1975 2009 before 1950 before 1950 before 1950 1962 1961 1970	2002 2003 2014 1994 2003 2016 1962 1958 1983 1971 1993 2012	4 5 4 6 2 2 2 2 2 7 3	26 20 26 25 13 11+ 8+ 2 9 29 29 26	- - 15+	- - 6+ 6+	20 - - 2 -	- 19	1995	Longest Serving Treasurer. Longest serving Minute Secretary. Longest serving Special Comps Sec. Died 1975 Died 1999 Died 1983 Died 2003 Died 2005 Died 2012