RDTTA - History of the Association

Management Committee Service

Originally researched by John Freeman, updated by Nick Lean

Over the years a large number of members have served on the RDTTA Management Committee and it would not be practicable to name them all. However mention should be made of those who have given **special service** (at least 10 years on the Committee).

Below is a summary of those who have volunteered to serve on the RDTTA Management Committee for 10 years or more & current the Committee. Several people have also held more than one role in a given season and this continues today, mainly due to a lack of volunteers to fill all posts.

This has resulted in a few individuals with a record of Total Posts held well in excess of the numbers of years they have been on the Committee. It's worth noting the current Committee includes 7 Committee roles occupied by the longest serving person in those posts.

Summary at July 2017 Currently Serving:		ETTA Merit Award	t Years on Cttee	Started	Ended	Diff. Cttee Roles	Total Posts held	Incl. Key Committee Roles					
	Life Member							Chair	Gen Sec	Treasurer	President	Life Vice	
John Freeman	1979	1989	50	1962	-	7	85	5	-	-	3		Also Int. Umpire & Nat. Referee
Derek Harrison	1987	2002	49	1967	-	4	54	2	-	_			2014-15 stood in as Chairman part way through season
Nigel Maltby	2000	2004	32	1985	-	6	67	11	15				Longest Serving Gen Sec & Publicity Officer.
Barry Carter	2011	-	17	2000	-	3	42		-	15			
Nick Lean	2012	2005	23	1994	-	3	38	-	-	-			
Peter Bradley	2003	-	18	1972	-	5	19	-	8				
Paul Treadgold	-	-	11	2006	-	1	11	-	-	-			
Nigel Rowland	-	-	10	2007	-	3	13	2	_	_			Derek Harrison took over as Chairman part way through 2014-15 season
Derek Brook-Wavell	-	-	10	2007	-	1	10	-	-	-			Longest serving Newsletter Editor
Mark Banks	_	-	8	2006	-	1	8						
Duncan Groves	_	-	6	2006	-	2	6	-	-	-			
Wendy Porter	_	-	4	2013	_	2	7	_	_	_			
Ray Webb	-	-	1	2016	-	1	1	-	-	-			DFS
Martin Wetherall	_	-	1	2016	_	1	1	_	_	_			DFS
Melvyn Lovegrove	_	-	1	2016	_	1	1	_	_	_			RCBTTA rep (shared)
an Cole	-	-	1	2016	-	1	1	-	-	-			RCBTTA rep (shared)
No Longer Serving:													
Robin Lockwood	1979	1989	30	1968	2001	9	44	25	10	1	_	1995	First & only Life Vice President, to date. Longest serving Chairman.
Martin Maddock	1991	2002	26	1978	2002	4	26			20			Longest Serving Treasurer.
ohn Harland	2003	-	19	1966	2003	5	20	2	_	- 2			5
inda Davis	2003	-	15	1975	2014	4	20	2	_	2			Longest serving Minute Secretary.
Graham Kendall	2003	_	15	1973	1994	4	26	_	_	2			,
Charlie Goddard	2000	-	14	1975	2003	6	25			=			
Duncan Abbott	-	-	7	2009	2016	2	13	_	_	_			Longest serving Special Comps Sec.
Adam McTiernan	_	_	9	2008	-	3	13	_	_	_			0
Bob Woodmansee	-	-	4	1985	2017	1	4	-	-	-			
No Longer with us:													
Ken Stanley	1963	-	11+	before 1950	1962	2	11+		6+				Died 1975
Rosemary Powell	1963	-	8+	before 1950	1958	2	8+		6+	2			Died 1999
Harold Larcombe	1965	-	34+	before 1950	1983	2	2	15+			19		Died 1983
eslie Bridges.	1971	-	9	1962	1971	2	9						Died 2003
Brian Latham	1972	2002	23	1961	1993	7	29		3	9			Died 2005
Alan Dines	1978	-	17	1970	2012	3	26		-	-			Died 2012
Tom Williams	1979		16	1964	1984	6	16	3	2				Died 2002
Ted Stagg	1988	_	31	1968	1999	6	44	-	-				Died 1999
	1300		22	1500	1000	•	7.7						2.00 2000