Chairman: Peter Stokes
Vice Chairman: Steve Waud
General Secretary: Gary Hentschel
Treasurer: lan Gordon



# Minutes of the 2016 AGM of the Medway Towns Table Tennis League held on 11<sup>th</sup> July 2016 at MVA, 5A New Road Avenue, Chatham, Kent ME4 6BG

Meeting started at 7.30pm.

#### **PRESENT**

Peter Stokes (Chair), Gary Hentschel (General Secretary), Steve Waud (Deputy Chair), Jim Bradford (Trophies), Dave McAulay (Media Secretary), Roy Winnett (Reg Secretary). Rob Staines (Development).

## **CLUB REPRESENTATIVES**

Sean McMillan, Richard Ellis (Anchorians), Jim Bradford (Boxley), Colin Swan (Cliffe Woods), Trevor Towers, Malcolm Kay, Martin Birley (Chatham TTC), Steve Waud (Howard), Pat Palmer (Rainham 83), David Gracey, Tony Jarrett, Shane Jarrett, Mick Ling, Marylyn Dudgeon (Upnor), Ted Tydeman (Sturdee), Brendan Reilly (Parkwood), Laurie Wilkie, (Luton Invicta).

## **APOLOGIES**

Ian Gordon (Treasurer), Neil Le Milliere (County Rep), Martin Harris (VP), Keith Ball, Mick Sheppard, Ken Walter.

## 1.0 MINUTES OF 2015 AGM

The minutes of the 2015 AGM held on 8th July 2015 at the MVA, Chatham were approved.

## 2.0 MATTERS ARISING

There were no matters arising

## 3.0 OFFICERS' REPORTS

- 3.1 Chairman Report was circulated
- 3.2 General Secretary No report
- 3.3 Media Secretary Report was circulated
- 3.4 Registration Secretary Report was circulated
- 3.5 Charles Stampe Trophy\_Report was circulated
- 3.6 Representative March Secretary Report was circulated
- 3.7 Treasurer Report the accounts had not been audited and would be circulated once this had been completed.

Chairman: Peter Stokes
Vice Chairman: Steve Waud
General Secretary: Gary Hentschel
Treasurer: lan Gordon



## 4.0 ELECTION OF OFFICERS

The following were elected unopposed:

President: Ken Spree
Vice Presidents Steve Bannister

Martin Harris

Chairman: Peter Stokes
Deputy Chairman: Steve Waud
General Secretary: Gary Hentschel

Treasurer: TBA

Media Secretary: Dave McAulay
Registration Secretary: Roy Winnett
Representative Match Sec: Neil Le Milliere
Executive Committee: Jim Bradford
Rob Staines

Trevor Towers

Auditor: TBA

The proposed officers were seconded by Ted Tydeman.

## 5.0 REGISTRATION NIGHT

This was agreed as Tuesday,  $6^{th}$  September 2016 from 7.30 until 9pm at the Howard Table Tennis Centre.

## 6.0 BANK SIGNATORIES – MEDWAY LEAGUE 2016/2017

The floor agreed that the new Committee would organise new signatories based upon the current League rules. Any two from the three nominated. These are as per League standing rule 9 - Chairman, General Secretary or Treasurer.

## 7.0 OTHER MATTERS

- 7.1 Table Tennis England fees will be increasing to £12.00 for next season senior players.
- 7.2 Our League fees will remain the same 2016/2017.
- 7.3 We will be adopting the TTE365 website platform for next season as Richard Farthing will no longer support our current format. Gary Hentschel has already started the set-up for next season. We will continue to use our own domain name mtttl.co.uk.
- 7.4 There are 16 coaching course places available based upon level 1 badges. For more information contact Trevor Towers.
- 7.5 Sturdee made their final payment of the loan £468.10

The meeting closed at 7.55pm