Manchester League - Cup and Trophy Winners

The following were presented at the Manchester  League presentation night, held at The Northern Club Saturday 2nd June 2018:

Premier Division

Winners: Affinity 1st             Runners up: Birley Moss 1st

1st Division

Winners: Affinity 3rd             Joint Runners up Brookway 2nd/ Albert 2nd

Richardson Knockout Cup (PremierDivision)                                                                                                        

Winners: Affinity 1st             Runners up: Smithy Green                                                   

Leslie Cohen Memorial Knockout Shield  (1stDivision)Division)                                                                                                   

Winners: Affinity 3rd              Runners up: Brookway 2nd               

Bill Guntrip Trophy (most improved league player)                                                                                                    

Winner: Mark Ross (Affinity 2nd)

David Hulme Junior Trophy (awarded to the most improved junior)                                                               

Winner: Kevin Ye (East Manchester Eagles)

Pam Murphy Shield (outstanding contribution to the league)                                                                           

Winner: Steven Gallagher (East Manchester TT Club)

Harry Ross Shield (team showing outstanding sportsmanship)                                                                           

Winners: Smithy Green TTC

Author: via Manchester Table Tennis League
Article Published:
Last Updated:
Share This Page