The Liverpool Closed - Finals Night will take place on Monday 10th April 2017 at the Police Club/School and will commence at 7:30pm.

The Liverpool Closed Tournament took place at the Anfield Sports and Community Centre, Lower Breck Road, Liverpool 6 on Sunday 2nd April.  It was a day of good, exciting table tennis and on the day the following Finals were decided:

Ladies (Round Robin Group)            Winner – Clare Peers;   Runner-up – Amy Hutchings

Over 55s Singles                                 Winner – Aleksandr Charcenko;   Runner-up – Darren Taylor

Division 2 (Round Robin Group)      Winner – Ray Jackson;   Runner-up – Ben Chen

Division 3                                             Winner – Alan Lui;   Runner-up – Michael Stewart

Division 4                                             Winner – Tom Purcell;   Runner-up – Lewis Campbell

Division 5                                             Winner – Jason Ao;   Runner-up – Jimmy Williams

The following six matches will take place on the Final's night at the Police Club:  

  1. Men's Singles Semi-Final                  Thomas Haddles v Rhys Davies
  2. Men's Singles Semi-Final                  Aaron Beech v Jonathan Taylor
  3. Junior Singles                                     Rhys Davies v Connor Whitehead
  4. Veteran Singles                                 Thomas Haddley v Paul Gittins
  5. Open Doubles                                    Jonathan Taylor & Mitch Barker v Dermot Tierney & Ben Chen
  6. Men's Singles Final    

Please try to attend the Final's Night  to support the players and make the whole event an enjoyable, sporting evening



Author: via Liverpool Table Tennis League
Article Published:
Last Updated:
Share This Page