Wren Cup and Plate Finals

Wren Cup

St Georges A (0) beat Leverstock Green (+70) by 11 points.

St Georges A - Gerry Evans, Chris Ward, Tim Boyall.

Leverstock Green - Mike Carberry, David Walker, Chris Jennings.

NIce to see two Division Three teams competing in a closely run final. Games ebbed and flowed throughout the contest, with St Georges just having enough fire-power to overcome the handicap in the final three sets.

Wren Plate

Adeyfield A (+50) beat Crown & Sceptre A by 33 points.

Adeyfield A - Les Leech, Mike Branscombe, John Bleakley.

Crown & Sceptre A - Ken Stonebridge, Bill Higgins, Richard Hardy.

After four sets, Crown & Sceptre were 34 points ahead and looking comfortably on course to overcome the handicap and lift the Plate. However, excellent play from all three Adeyfield players in the final six sets, winning 14 of the 24 games available, saw them gradually reduce that deficit to shade it over their closely matched Division One rivals.


Author: via Hemel Hempstead Table Tennis League
Article Published:
Last Updated:
Share This Page