# 2018 AGM Agenda and Trophy Winners GDTTL

## GDTL AGM Agenda Tuesday June 18th 7.00pm 2018 Meopham Hut

1 Presentation of Trophies 7pm

### **Short break for Tea and Biscuits**

### **AGM**

- 2. Apologies
- 3. Minutes of Previous AGM and matters arising. Richard Nash + all present
- 4. Chairman's report Richard Nash
- 5. Treasurers report Paul Werleman
- 6. Fee structure Paul Werleman
- 7. Kent Junior report Maurice Butler
- 8. Kent league report Richard Nash
- 9. New Rules League and Playing rules Richard Nash
- 10. Online Registration Richard Nash
- 11. National Table Tennis day Wednesday July 18th Richard Nash
- 11. Data Protection Richard Nash / Lynne Tovey
- 12 Condolences
- 13 Tournament Feedback and suggestions for tournament structure change Andy Larner / Richard Nash
- 14. Introduction of Junior Committee member Richard Nash /Harry Cousins
- 15. Election of Officers
- 16. AOB

### **Trophy Winners 2017-18**

### **Premier League**

Winners - Dartfordians, Runners up Meopham A.

### **First Division**

Winners - Culverstone A, Runners up Culverstone B

#### **Turner Trophy**

Winners Meopham B

Runners up Meopham A

### Juniors event

Under 18 - George Simpson Under 13 - Jason Smith

Under 18 doubles - George Simpson and Harry Cousins

Coaches Award - Alex Richards

### **GDTTL** closed event.

Mens Singles.

W - John Dyson

RU - Peter Worthington

Mens Doubles

W - Roger Pingram and John Dyson

RU - Richard Nash and Mick Sheppard

Womens Singles

W- Sue Pingram

RU - Zhong Jiao Tan (I think this may be spelt incorrectly)

Womens Double

W - Sue Pingram / Zhong Jioa Tan

RU - Pam Butcher / Joanna Lam

Mixed Doubles

W - Sue Pingram / Roger Pingram

RU - Pam Butcher / Andy Larner

Hard Bat (New event! No official trophy)

W - John Dyson

RU - Dave McAuley

**Restricted Singles** 

W - George Simspon

RU - Ewan Johnston

**Restricted Doubles** 

W - Ewan Johnston / Harry Cousins

RU - Sam Pannell / George Simpson

Veterans Singles

W - Roger Pingram

RU - John Dyson

### **Team Event**

Cup - Winners - Andrew Larner and Richard Nash Runners up - Alan Bridle and Wayne Holder

Plate - Winners - Steve Del Bianco and Chris Simms Runners up - Zhong Jiao Tan and Jie Jie Guo