Keith Ponting Award for Outstanding Contribution 2019

The EDTTL is pleased to invite nominations for the seventh award of the Keith Ponting
Shield for Outstanding Contribution to the EDTTL. The previous recipients were Roger Woodhead,  Steve Tuckett, David Conn, Penny Perry, Pat Lyon and Kevyn Rice.

This award honours the memory of our former Secretary Keith Ponting,
the late President of the ETTA and we hope again to present it at this year's
Finals Night (Thursday 11 April)

Individuals can be nominated by any member of the League for either
i) playing contributions or
ii) non-playing contributions (e.g. the organization of table-tennis)
or both.

These contributions may be over a number of years, not just in the
current year, and may include work at club as well as league level where
this makes a major contribution to the table-tennis community here.

The nomination process is simple:

Please send your nominations to the League Secretary, Steve Derbyshire by Sunday 10 March, as follows:

i) I wish to nominate ........ to receive the Keith Ponting Shield.

ii) Summary of reasons for nomination/contribution made (up to 4 lines):

iii) Name of person nominating and date:      

We look forward to hearing from you.


Author: via Exeter Table Tennis League
Article Published:
Last Updated:
Click for more information
Share This Page