Divisional Championships Results

Thanks to all who entered, and Mike Kavanagh for his excellent organization. Results were:

Div 1 Winner: Mike Hugh, R/Up Dawid Gawron and a very close 3rd for Naomi Jackson.

Div 2 Winner: Simon King, R/Up Joe Yarde-Buller.

Div 3 Winner: Greg Richmond, R/Up Mitchell Bellham.

Top placings in all 3 Divisions were very close.

Trophies will be presented on Finals Night.


--original message--

The EDTTL Divisional Championships will be held on Sun 19 Nov from 11am at Okehampton TTC. Entries are due by 4 Nov to Mike Kavanagh.

This is an excellent opportunity for players of any of our Divisions to compete against players from the same Division for Divisional honours (the Reg Hurford Shields). Trophies for both winners and runners-up will be presented at our Finals Night in April.

As with all our tournaments we aim not just to cater for those who are "in it to win it" but to give everyone a good day's table-tennis. If there is time and space at the end we will try to put on an informal "drawn doubles" for those who are interested - this has proved popular in the past.

Entry forms are in handbooks, or you can simply write out the following details:

- name

- team and Division

- contact details

- entry fee £5 to EDTTL (apart from concessions as listed below)

Mike's contact details for entries are:

Mike Kavanagh
2 Limes Cottages, Exminster
Exeter EX6 8DD
M: 07811 296828


To support attendance at the tournament, the committee has agreed to offer free entry to the following categories:

  • players in their first EDTTL season
  • junior players registered in our main league
  • selected players from the  Junior League nominated by our Coaching Officer  (Penny will contact those players directly)



Author: via Exeter Table Tennis League
Article Published:
Last Updated:
Share This Page