Diss and District Table Tennis League 

Honours List for Season 2015-2016

Presentation Evening 8:00pm,  Brome Swan on Saturday 21st  May 2016

Open Singles Champion                  :                         Chris Jones

Runner up                                         :                       Stephen Stolworthy

Open singles runner up plate.         :                         Ian Brown

Open singles runner up plate.(runner up):                Philip Mortlock

Handicap singles Champion            :                          Marcus Cooper

Runner up                                          :                      David Mortlock

Open Doubles Champion                 :                         Trevor Cottee & Stephen Stolworthy

Runner up                                          :                      Lewis Taylor & Ian Brown

Div 1 singles Champion                    :                         Scott Boast        

Runner Up                                        :                        James Crisp

Div 1 Doubles Champion                 :                          James Crisp & Dave Crisp

Runner up                                         :                       Scott Boast & Daniel Taylor

Ladies Singles Champion                :                          Pat West

Runner Up                                        :                        Sue Taylor

U/40 singles Champion                     :                        Phil Waity 

Runner up                                        :                        Paul Mortlock

 O/40 but under 60 singles Champion:                       Chris Jones

Runner up                                        :                        Stephen Stolworthy  

 O/60 singles Champion                     :                       Ian Brown

Runner up                                         :                       Alan Worthington

Pot Luck Doubles                              :                        Scott Boast & Stephen Stolworthy

Runners up                                        :                       John Monk & Tim Simms-Baalham

Premier Div winners                          :                        Palgrave Tornadoes A

Runner up                                          :                       Aslacton

First Div winners                               :                        Palgrave Stars

Runner up                                          :                       Palgrave Tornadoes B

Most Improved Player                        :                        James Crisp

Sports personality of the year           :                        Terence Doyle   

Handicap Competition Winner          :                         Palgrave Stars

Runner up                                         :                        Palgrave Tornadoes B 

Junior Champion under  11years      :                          Morgan Eastick

Runner up                                         :                        Santos Ledesma

Junior Champion under 14  years     :                          James Taylor

Runner Up                                            :                              Keiran Eastick

Junior Champion under 18years       :                          Tim Simms- Balaam

Runner up                                            :                                      Nathaniel Strange

Last Updated:
Share This Page