

CREIVE & DISTRICT TABLE TERMIS LEAGUE

Honours 1970-71

Home Index HONOURS 1979-80 1978-79 1977-78 1976-77 1975-76 1974-75 1972-73 1971-72 1970-71

	League Champions	
Division 1	F. G. Densem Cup	Nantwich Liberals "A"
Division 2	Cymric Cup	Inland Revenue "A"
Division 3	F. R. Morrey Cup	Shavington "C"
Division 4	Crewe Chronicle Cup	Crewe YC "B"
Division 5	Eddie Large Cup	Pendragon YC
	Team Knockout Winners	
	Victory Cup	Willaston One
	Benoy Shield	Pendragon YC
	Barnes Cup	M Bedson / M Griffith
	Town Championships	
Men's Singles	Charlesworth Cup	Martin Greene
Ladies' Singles	Burgess Cup	Sylvia Upton
Youths' Singles	Phil Wrench Trophy	S Hanwell
Junior Singles	Eric Whittaker Cup	A Moran
Junior Ladies' Singles		C Tew
Veterans' Singles	Suzanne Meachin Trophy	Lou Moran
Men's Doubles	Concorde Trophy	Lou Moran / S Hanwell
Ladies' Doubles		Eileen Edwards / Irene Robbins
Mixed Doubles		Audrey Moran / Lou Moran
	Divisional	•
	Championships	
Division 1	Singles	J Taylor
	Doubles	J Taylor / R Cranmer
Division 2	Singles	E Dean
	Doubles	M West / T Jones
Division 3	Singles	G Hobson
	Doubles	Steve Tizard / Frank Baldwin
Division 4	Singles	R Heath
	Doubles	K Billington / R Heath
Division 5	Singles	K Humphries
	Doubles	K Humphries / G Isom
	Special Awards	
Frank Jenks Trophy	(Most Improved Player)	P Baddiley
Team of the Year		Calmic "A"
Oakes Cup	(Services to the League)	R Aitken