

CREVIE & DISTRICT TABLE TENNIS LEAGUE

Honours 1971-72

Home
Index
HONOURS
1979-80
1978-79
1977-78
1976-77
1975-76
1974-75
1973-74
1972-73
1971-72

	League Champions	
Division 1	F. G. Densem Cup	Willaston One
Division 2	Cymric Cup	Permanent Way "A"
Division 3	F. R. Morrey Cup	Crewe YC "A"
Division 4	Crewe Chronicle Cup	Willaston Juniors
Division 5	Eddie Large Cup	St Stephen's YC
	Team Knockout Winners	
	Victory Cup	Willaston One
	Benoy Shield	Willaston Juniors
	Barnes Cup	A Jones / N Ashcroft
	Town Championships	
Men's Singles	Charlesworth Cup	Lou Moran
Ladies' Singles	Burgess Cup	Sylvia Upton
Youths' Singles	Phil Wrench Trophy	S Hanwell
Junior Singles	Eric Whittaker Cup	Trevor Burrows
Junior Ladies' Singles		J Scragg
Veterans' Singles	Suzanne Meachin Trophy	Lou Moran
Men's Doubles	Concorde Trophy	M Carlisle / John Hignett
Ladies' Doubles		Audrey Moran / A Jones
Mixed Doubles		Audrey Moran / Lou Moran
	Divisional Championships	
Division 1	Singles	S Hanwell
	Doubles	Lou Moran / S Hanwell
Division 2	Singles	H Lawton
	Doubles	D Williams / Ray Stafford
Division 3	Singles	R Heath
	Doubles	S Brindley / C Sambrook
Division 4	Singles	D Bunting
	Doubles	D Lindop / A Lindop
Division 5	Singles	G Hough
	Doubles	W Probin / D Edge
	Special Awards	
Frank Jenks Trophy	(Most Improved Player)	Trevor Burrows
Harry Machin Trophy	(Most Promising Junior)	D Lindop / A Lindop
Team of the Year		Willaston Juniors
Oakes Cup	(Services to the League)	Mr & Mrs J Helme