Colebridge Award Winners

Colebridge had a successful evening at the Maurice Goldstein Cup Final yesterday evening ( April 29th ) at The Ivy Leaf Club.

Not only did Ed Lynn lead a Presidents Select team to a resounding win over Hamstead in the Cup Final itself but Colebridge members were the recipients of many of the awards which were presented during the scheduled break in the match. 

Amongst them was Ed Lynn , who was recognized as Coach Of The Year , when he received the inaugural award of the newly named Jim Peakman Trophy.

 Amann Ubhi was also awarded the AO Hill Trophy , for the third time , for his spectacular performances playing for Warwickshire in the Senior County Championships , including a straight set victory over England No. 15 , Lewis Gray. 

There were other Colebridge winners too ; The Giants and The Falcons achieved a clean sweep in Division Two , finishing first and second respectively. Congratulations then to Mark Hadley , Mick Bere , Chris Allen , Jamie Fellows , Frank Cotter , Tim Fell , Todd Marshall and Neil Wheatley. 

Our thanks go the BSDTTA for organizing another successful , enjoyable and well attended event. 
Author: via Colebridge Table Tennis Club
Article Published:
Last Updated:
Click for more information
Share This Page