INTRODUCTION      The Aylesbury and District Table Tennis League provides for competitive table tennis in the region of Mid Bucks coupled with parts of West Herts and Mid Oxons.

The following towns are served:-

Aylesbury, Chinnor, Haddenham, Princes Risborough, Thame, Tring, Stoke Mandeville and Wendover.

The 14 member Clubs are:-

Aylesbury Sports Club, Bellingdon TTC, Bierton Sports Club, Bishopstone TTC, Brill TTC, Haddenham TTC, Longwick TTC, Quainton TTC, Quarrendon and Meadowcroft TTC, Ridgeway TTC (Chinnor), Risborough TTC, Rivets Sports and Social Club (Aylesbury), Thame TTC and Tring TTC.

The League has two websites:-      for competition fixtures and results    for general information about the League 

contacts are:-

League General Secretary - David Badham - phone 07757 853 334; e-mail 

League Registration Secretary - Brian Whitehead - phone 01442 822 226; e-mail

 Aylesbury NEWS   

Annual Championships 

The Open Singles produced some thrilling final matches with Elson Costa beating Andy Misseldine in the first semi final while Lee Rogerson overcame Darren Palmer in the second. The final was close with Elson coming out as the 2018 Singles Champion. 

The Doubles was equally exciting with Andy and Darren winning a frenetic final from Elson and Jim Welch. 

Alan Cherry won the Veterans from Lee Rogerson but then lost in the Super Vets to Andy.

Tony Wheeler won the Consolation Singles form Jock Campbell.

The following evening saw 31 competitors for the Handicap Singles. Tring's young protogee Jean Paul Yoxall finsihed Champion beating Tony Greenham (+1 point) in the Final. 

Last Updated:
Share This Page