Chronicle Report 25th Feb 2016

Joint Division One leaders, Bath Invaders, ensured that they did not relinquish their position by thrashing two-man Bathford C 10-0, with Ray Hall, Neil Darnley and Simon Monks all undefeated on the evening.

The young Bathford team did a little better the previous week, when going down 8-2 at home to Yatton Keynell B, despite being understrength again. Ben Jukes and Sam Cope both had good wins against Jeff Flynn, but could not trouble Mark Terrell and Steve Richardson.

Bear Flat A beat two-man Yatton Keynell D 7-3 at St John’s School to remain at the top of Division Two. Justin Johnstone won both of his games for the hosts, however, Peter Gibbs and Mikhail Asanovic both lost to the visitors’ Jon Freeman to register one point apiece.

Bear Flat B were less successful in their home match against Key Centre B, with Gary Oaten’s brace providing their only points in an 8-2 defeat. Dave Carter starred with a treble for the away team, and there were pairs from Mark Tanner and Sue Ruse.

In the Premier Division, bottom team Radstock Working Men’s Club A recorded a surprise 7-3 home win against Bathford A, thanks to Derek Landricombe’s excellent maximum, and braces from Dave Montano and Keren Millard. Albert Bolhuis and Ray Bennett won a game each for Bathford.

Yatton Keynell A remain in the other relegation spot after a 6-4 defeat at home to Bristol Civil Service. Pawel Rekawiecki took the plaudits for the victors with a hat-trick, and there were further wins from Mark Kinlocke (2) and Andy Cooper. Jamie Smith (2) and Keith Holland won games for the hosts.



Premier Division

Radstock Working Men’s Club A 7 (D. Montano 2, K. Millard 2, D. Landricombe 3) Bathford A 3 (A. Bolhuis 1, S. Phillips 0, R. Bennett 1, Dbls 1)

Yatton Keynell A 4 (J. Smith 2, K. Holland 1, P. Drage 0, Dbls 1) Bristol Civil Service 6 (P. Rekawieki 3, A. Cooper 1, M. Kinlocke 2)



Division 1

Bathford C 2 (B. Jukes 1, S. Cope 1) Yatton Keynell 8 (M. Terrell 3, J. Flynn 1, S. Richardson 3, Dbls 1)

Bath Invaders 10 (R. Hall 3, N. Darnley 3, P. Jeffery 3, Dbls 1) Bathford C (E. Littlejohns 0, B. Jukes 0)

Mayfield 7 (N. Woolley 2, D. Galley 3, R. Morris 1, Dbls 1) Oldfield D 3 (G. Burridge 1, B. Neathey 2, M. Newton 0)



Division 2

Bear Flat A 7 (P. Gibbs 2, J. Johnstone 3, M. Asanovic 2) Yatton Keynell D 3 (J. Freeman 2, B. Sage 0, Dbls 1)

Oldfield E 2 (K. Walter 1, L. Bailey 1, M. Parry) Radstock Wreckers 8 (W. Button 2, D. Gamlin 3, S. Moss 2, Dbls 1)

Bear Flat B 2 (G. Oaten 2, K. Gammon 0, D. Naismith 0) Key Centre B 8 (D. Carter 3, M. Tanner 2, S. Ruse 2, Dbls 1)
Author: via Bath Table Tennis League
Article Published:
Last Updated:
Share This Page