Chronicle Report 14th Jan 2016

Division 2 title chasers Radstock Wreckers got off to the best possible start to the second half of the season by thrashing two-man Yatton Keynell D 10-0 at home. Wayne Button, Steve Moss, and Dave Gamlin were the undefeated trio.

At the other end of the table Chippenham D had an emphatic 8-2 win at home to Bathford E, which moved them out of the bottom two whilst leaving their opponents entrenched at the foot of the table.  John Maloney and Jim Wheeler both registered trebles for the victors, with Bryan Williams adding a brace. A solitary singles success from Mark Davis, and a win in the doubles, accounted for the visitors’ points.

The bottom two in the Premier Division also met, at Yatton Keynell, with the host club’s A team recording a 7-3 victory over Radstock Working Men’s Club A. Jamie Smith and Keith Holland each won maximums for Yatton, with Shaun Eagles adding their other point. Andy Boucher and Keren Millard won a game apiece for the away side in reply.

Oldfield C had a good 6-4 win at Monkton Combe, against Bathford A, to continue their impressive form this season. Paul Redman starred with a hat-trick for the hosts, and there were further wins from Jim Stevens (2) and Nigel Dagger. Albert Bolhuis (2) and Ray Bennett won games for Bathford.

Chippenham C maintained a narrow lead at the top of Division One thanks to an 8-2 win at home to Oldfield D, whose points were earned by Greg Burridge and Mike Newton. Bryan Taylor took the honours for the leaders with a maximum, and there were braces from Andy Perham and Pual Vincent.

A treble from Ian Clark was in vain as Ensleigh went down 6-4 against Yatton Keynell B at St John’s School. Richard Terrell, Steve Richardson, and Jeff Flynn all carded pairs for the visitors.  


Premier Division

Oldfield C 4 (P. Redman 3, J. Stevens 0, N. Dagger 1) Key Centre A 6 (P. Galea 1, M. Rowland 2, M. Le Butt 2, Dbls 1)

Bristol Civil Service 6 (S. Tainton 2, C. Adamek 2, A. Cooper 1, Dbls 1) Oldfield A 4 (M. Woodcock 3, R. Hindle 1)

Oldfield C 6 (P. Redman 3, J. Stevens 2, N. Dagger 1) Bathford A 4 (R. Bennett 1, S. Phillips 0, A. Bolhuis 2, Dbls 1)

Oldfield B 4 (S. Anandraj 2, W. Guibarra 1, M. George 1) Chippenham A 6 (R. Cary 0, G. Baldwin 2, T. Parkins 3, Dbls 1)

Yatton Keynell A 7 (J. Smith 3, K. Holland 3, S. Eagles 1) Radstock Working Men’s Club A 3 (D. Montano 0, A. Boucher 1, K. Millard 1, Dbls 1)


Division 1

Ensleigh 4 (I. Clark 3, A. Thorne 0, P. Zhang 0, Dbls 1) Yatton Keynell B 6 (R. Terrell 2, S. Richardson 2, J. Flynn 2)

Frys 9 (M. Moore 3, C. Toft 3, F. Martin 2, Dbls 1) Bathford C 1 (E. Littlejohns 1, O. Teasdale 0, B. Jukes 0)

Bathford B 8 (J. Truss 2, R. Gaisford 2, C. Thomas 3, Dbls 1) Mayfield 2 (N. Woolley 0, D. Galley 2, R. Morris 0)

Chippenham C 8 (A. Perham 2, B. Taylor 3, P. Vincent 2, Dbls 1) Oldfield D 2 (G. Burridge 1, B. Neathey 0, M. Newton 1)

Yatton Keynell C 2 (A. Dawes 1, E. Lea 0, M. Wilkins 0, Dbls 1) Bath Invaders 8 (R. Hall 3, S. Monks 3, N. Darnley 2)


Division 2

Oldfield E 10 (K. Walter 3, L. Bailey 3, B. Waller 3, Dbls 1) Yatton Keynell D 0 (J. Freeman 0, B. Sage 0, A. Delaney 0)

Bathford D 9 (J. Kashdan-Brown 3, L. Kashdan-Brown 3, R. Wickham 2, Dbls 1) Bear Flat B 1 (G. Oaten 1, K. Gammon 0, D. Naismith 0)

Chippenham D 8 (J. Maloney 3, J. Wheeler 3, B. Williams 2) Bathford E 2 (M. Davis 1, K. Ball 0, J. Holding 0, Dbls 1)

Radstock Wreckers 10 (W. Button 3, S. Moss 3, D. Gamlin 3, Dbls 1) Yatton Keynell D 0 (J. Freeman 0, B. Sage 0)

Batheaston B 4 (P. Gentle 3, N. Thomas 1, C. Sharpe 0) Key Centre B 6 (M. Tanner 2, C. Chapman 1, S. Ruse 2, Dbls 1)
Author: via Bath Table Tennis League
Article Published:
Last Updated:
Share This Page