Chronicle Report 23rd Apr 2015

The top two teams in the Premier Division, Chippenham A and Oldfield A, will contest the KO Cup final after defeating the C teams from their own clubs.

The Oldfield tie proved to be the closest with the A team winning 5-4 despite braces from the C team’s Mark Kerslake and Paul Redman. Alan Champneys’ treble proved decisive for the victors, whose other games were won by Bob Hindle and Mark Woodcock.

Champions Chippenham A beat their C team 5-3 with Terry Parkins starring with a maximum and Gary Baldwin adding a pair. Andy Cox inflicted a rare defeat on Baldwin in his own double, but the C team could only add one other game – through Alan Feltham.

Division one champions Westhill Lambs took their expected place in the Restricted Cup final by beating Oldfield D 7-2, with Dave Montano and Andy Boucher both claiming hat-tricks. Greg Burridge and Mike Newton both beat Chris Bennett to make up Oldfield’s tally.

Bath Invaders had a comfortable 6-1 win against Mayfield in the other semi-final with Steve Tainton, Paul Jeffery, and Simon Monks all registering braces. Edwin Choo won the solitary game for Mayfield.

In the Handicap Cup, Oldfield C will play either Bear Flat A or Bath Invaders in the final after defeating Yatton Keynell B 5-3 away from home. Nigel Dagger and Paul Redman carded pairs for the visitors, with Jim Stevens adding the fifth game. Richard and Mark Terrell, and Steve Richardson all won a game each for the hosts.   



KO Cup

Oldfield A 5 (R. Hindle 1, M. Woodcock 1, A. Champneys 3) Oldfield C 4 (N. Dagger 0, M. Kerslake 2, P. Redman 2)

Chippenham C 3 (S. Cooper 0, A. Cox 2, A. Feltham 1) Chippenham A 5 (G. Baldwin 2, R. Cary 0, T. Parkins 3)


Restricted Cup

Bath Invaders 6 (S. Tainton 2, P. Jeffery 2, S. Monks 2) Mayfield 1 (N. Woolley 0, R. Morris 0, E. Choo 1)

Oldfield D 2 (M. George 0, G. Burridge 1, M. Newton 1) Westhill Lambs 7 (D. Montano 3, C. Bennett 1, A. Boucher 3)


Handicap Cup

Yatton Keynell B 3 (R. Terrell 1, M. Terrell 1, S. Richardson 1) Oldfield C 5 (N. Dagger 2, J. Stevens 1, P. Redman 2)


Premier Division

Yatton Keynell A 7 (J. Smith 2, S. Eagles 2, K. Holland 2, Dbls 1) Oldfield A 3 (M. Woodcock 3, R. Hindle 0, N. Dagger 0)

Chippenham B 1 (A. Perham 1, P. Vincent 0, M. Plowright 0) Chippenham C 9 (A. Cox 3, S. Cooper 2, A. Feltham 3, Dbls 1)


Division 1

Bathford C 3 (R. Wickham 1, R. Cole 1, J. Kashdan-Brown 1) Bath Invaders 7 (S. Tainton 3, S. Monks 3, Dbls 1)
Author: via Bath Table Tennis League
Article Published:
Last Updated:
Share This Page