Chronicle Report 19th Nov 2015

In the Premier Division, Bristol Civil Service gained their first win in the Bath and District League – a convincing 8-2 away success against Oldfield B. Chris Adamek led the way with a maximum, and he was well supported by Steve Tainton and Andrew Cooper who both carded doubles. Mike Noel and Dennis Coombe replied with a game each for the hosts.

Chippenham B and Bathford A fought out a draw at Langley Burrell. Andy Cox and Scott Cooper won a brace apiece for the home side, which was supplemented by a victory in the doubles. However, they were both outdone by Albert Bolhuis who starred with a treble for the visitors. Ray Bennett and Bruce Dearling won a game each to make up their tally.

Oldfield D followed up their first win of the season with another win in Division 1, this time by eight games to two away to Batheaston A, whose only points were registered by Gary Sartain. Greg Burridge again the star with a hat-trick for Oldfield, and there were doubles from Brian Neathey and Mike Newton.

Frys kept themselves on the fringe of the promotion places after a 7-3 victory away to Yatton Keynell C. Chris Toft took the honours for visitors with a maximum, and there were further wins from Phil Turner (2) and Martin Moore. Adam Dawes (2) and Martin Wilkins responded for the Wiltshire team.

Bear Flat A did very well to inflict the first defeat of the season on Radstock Wreckers, with the hard fought 6-4 home win maintaining their own promotion challenge. Man of the match Paul Green preserved his unbeaten record with a hat-trick for the hosts, with Andrew Steady adding a brace. Wayne Button replied with two wins of his own for the Wreckers, whose other points came from Dave Gamlin and Paul Crocker.

Jim Wheeler’s maximum was the main reason why Chippenham D returned from their visit to Oldfield E with a share of the spoils; Bryan Williams also won a game for the away team. Paul Harris and Colin Dowding both won pairs for the hosts, with Matt Parry adding the other point.   



Premier Division

Chippenham A 9 (R. Cary 2, J. Musselwhite 3, T. Parkins 3, Dbls 1) Key Centre A 1 (M. Le Butt 1, K. Milsom 0, G. Harbour 0)

Chippenham B 5 (A. Cox 2, P. Bevan 0, S. Cooper 2, Dbls 1) Bathford A 5 (R. Bennett 1, B. Dearling 1, A. Bolhuis 3)

Radstock Working Men’s Club A 2 (D. Montano 0, K. Millard 1, C. Bennett 1) Oldfield A 8 (R. Hindle 2, D. Bartlett 2, A. Champneys 3, Dbls 1)

Yatton Keynell A 3 (J. Smith 1, K. Holland 2, S. Eagles 0) Oldfield C 7 (J. Stevens 2, N. Dagger 2, M. Kerslake 2, Dbls 1)

Oldfield B 2 (M. Noel 1, D. Ashley 0, D. Coombe 1) Bristol Civil Service 8 (S. Tainton 2, C. Adamek 3, A. Cooper 2, Dbls 1)


Division 1

Batheaston A 0 (D. Townsend 0, P. Smith 0) Frys 10 (F. Martin 3, M. Moore 3, C. Toft 3, Dbls 1)

Bath Invaders 9 (S. Monks 2, P. Jeffery 3, R. Hall 3, Dbls 1) Yatton Keynell B 1 (R. Terrell 0, S. Richardson 1, J. Flynn 0)

Bathford B 3 (S. Chen 2, S. Phillips 0, C. Thomas 0, Dbls 1) Chippenham C 7 (A. Perham 2, B. Taylor 2, M. Plowright 3)

Batheaston A 2 (P. Smith 0, G. Sartain 2, R. Cotton 0) Oldfield D 8 (G. Burridge 3, B. Neathey 2, M. Newton 2, Dbls 1)

Mayfield 3 (N. Woolley 1, S. Tanner 1, R. Morris 1) Bathford C 7 (B. Jukes 3, E. Littlejohns 3, Dbls 1)

Yatton Keynell C 3 (T. Payne 0, A. Dawes 2, M. Wilkins 1) Frys 7 (C. Toft 3, M. Moore 1, P. Turner 2, Dbls 1)


Division 2

Oldfield E 5 (P. Harris 2, M. Parry 1, C. Dowding 2) Chippenham D 5 (M. Entwhistle 0, B. Williams 1, J. Wheeler 3, Dbls 1)

Bear Flat A 6 (P. Green 3, P. Gibbs 0, A. Steady 2, Dbls 1) Radstock Wreckers 4 (D. Gamlin 1, P. Crocker 1, W. Button 2)

Bathford D 10 (R. Wickham 3, L. Kashdan-Brown 3, R. Cole 3, Dbls 1) Batheaston B 0 (C. Sharpe 0, N. Thomas 0, M. Henry 0)
Author: via Bath Table Tennis League
Article Published:
Last Updated:
Share This Page